play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

5 The Trade Car Outlet
4.9

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service From Start to Finish

    By Ashley B on 24 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. Both Peters that I dealt with were extremely friendly and professional and at no point did I feel pressured as you sometimes get with pushy salesmen. Two genuinely nice guys that made this car purchase the best one I have ever had (and I've had quite a few cars!). The garage is 50 miles from my house but I'm that happy with the service that I received that I will gladly drive the 50 miles again in the future when looking for my next purchase. I will definitely recommend this garage to my friends and family.


  • 5

    Top men selling high quality cars

    By Frank G on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I travelled from Ireland and picked up a 2013 fiesta tdi car today. Peter Donnell the manager is probably the best fella I have ever dealt with. I emailed and then called him regarding the car. Very quick to repond and no messing over the phone. Struck a deal based on the car being 100%. Peter Woods from sales picked me up at the local train station. These 2 men are genuine fellas and the car is like a new one. Cannot fault it in anyway. 2 new tyres put on it which were not included in price. Price was very good. Overall I have a car thats is in excellent condition for a very good price. Highly recommend dealing with these two men.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience.

    By Jayne P on 30 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Both Peter's were welcoming and no "Pushy" salesmen. Upfront with showing paperwork. Encouraged to ask questions and also to bring somone for second opinion. Very professional and personal at every point of the process. They took my stereo out of my old car and took my old car to auction at no extra cost. 2 new tyres put on after MOT. If I could award them 10 stars I would. Its the best car buying experience I have had in all of my years of driving. Thank you to both Peter's and the rest of the team inc the young man on my test drive and those that gave it valet prior to me collecting.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 31/05/17

    Thank you Jayne for your kind review it really is appreciated and it makes us very proud to know that the work we put in to make our customers feel relaxed and pleased with their purchase is recognised thank you again for your business and we hope the car gives you great service


  • 5

    Vauxhall Viva experience

    By Denise M on 15 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw a Vauxhall Viva for sale at The Trade Car Outlet through Auto Trader rang the next day to view it very friendly staff and would recommend them to anyone buying a car from them. No pressure to buy what so ever and was a very smooth sale with no hassle.


  • 5

    Easy to deal with

    By Kirk W on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish everything made easy! Treated very well by decent people would always recommend buying a car from these guys helpful polite even picked us up from station! Car absolutely superb! 10/10

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 04/05/17

    Thank you Kirk for your kind words it is always appreciated when we recieve great reviews it was nice to meet you and we thank you for making the long journey to come along and see us and buy the car and we trust the car will give you great service,Thank You


  • 5

    Easy and pleasant experience.

    By Gareth Bryn W on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I don't normally write reviews but I genuinely believe that Peter and his team at The Trade Car Outlet truly deserves one. From first contact they were great to deal with, not pushy at all and completely up front and honest regarding the Octavia I purchased and the focus I traded in. I live 3 hours away and wanted to visit once only, they sent me a load of photographs, the car was ready in time, as described and good to go! Will definitely recommend and would buy from them again.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 24/02/17

    Thank you Gareth for your kind words it was nice to meet you and we do appreciate the distance you covered to come along and see us thank you once again for your business,Kind Regards Peter and the Team


  • 5

    An unqualified recommendation!

    By Neil M on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say that buying a car from The Trade Car Outlet has easily been the single most straight forward car purchase i have ever made. More than that though it was an absolute pleasure to deal with the Peters. They were open, friendly and did everything they could possibly do to make buying and collecting my car a great experience. They operate at the vanguard of customer service and are a great example of what the motor trade can be. Neil - Volvo XC70

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 22/02/17

    Thank you Neil it was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for your kind words the team and I here at the Trade Car Outlet always appreciate genuine positive feedback, Regards Peter


  • 5

    Excellent A++++ service..

    By Stephen H on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly no hassle service. They can't do enough to help really friendly . Will buy again from Trade Car Outlet..


  • 5

    Proud to have done business

    By Robert H on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    This company and its staff, went out of their way to treat me fairly and responsibly. As I made the initial contact, they reserved the car for me (and extended that reservation when I couldn't visit within the deadline) The car was in tip-top condition, when I did come to view, with a very recent (days old) service. The car had been cleaned and valeted. After agreeing the sale, a £100 returnable deposit ensured the car was taken off sale as I arranged funding for the purchase. Three days later, when I returned to complete the purchase, they were kind enough to arrange for my collection from the local Rail Station, I also found the had re-valeted the car, had a new MOT carried out, and had resprayed the front bumper (not just touched it up). I have to say, I am proud to have done business with The Trade Car Outlet, and I am sure I will be the proud owner of the car for years to come.


  • 5

    Fantastic setup at The Trade Car Outlet

    By Joanne I on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Honda Civic from the Trade Car Outlet and had a very specific spec in mind and after searching through AutoTrader this car came up at a very reasonable price compared to a very similar car I had looked at. I'd not heard of them before so did a little research and all the reviews seemed to be good. I took advantage of their free 3 day reservation service which gave me time to go and view the car knowing it wouldn't be sold in the meantime. I was very pleasantly surprised by the showroom and laid back approach from the guys there. There was no pushy sales tactics trying me to do a deal there and then, in fact they said you don't need to make a decision today, have a think about it. They didn't even try to sell me any add ons - finance, extra warranty cover or anything else. Not typical car salesmen at all, just 2 lovely guys. i would definitely consider them first when looking for another car and have no hesitation recommending them to anybody else.


‹ Prev Next ›

The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG