play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
4.9

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing service!!

    By Seema K on 05 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought our car on Thursday, from the moment we expressed interest to the moment we left, it was a smooth and painless experience. Peter (snr) and Stuart were both fantastic - friendly, helpful and customer focused. Would definitely recommend buying a car from here!! ¿¿¿


  • 5

    BRILLIANT BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!

    By Jean W on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    The purchasing of a car from start to finish with The Trade Outlet has been 1st class. The service, care, attention to detail from the two Peters has been the best I have ever received in 33 years of driving. The car was reserved and kept for me until I travelled down via train from Sunderland to Ossett. Picked up at the train station and took straight to see my car. This garage and the salesmen are genuine, sincere and extremely professional. I will now not go to any other garage to purchase a car in the future and will be back to the Trade Outlet. Fantastic experience, stunning garage and I was made to feel a very important customer.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 22/07/17

    Thank you Jean for your kind review it is always appreciated when customers take the time to confirm they were happy with their experience it was lovely to meet you and thank you for travelling to see us and we are sure the Hyundai will give you years of excellent service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future Warm Regards Peter


  • 5

    Excellent professional service

    By Deana N on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were friendly and answered my questions and explained everything clearly. There was no hard sell.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 22/07/17

    Thank you Deana for your 5 star review it was lovely to meet you and we hope the car gives you execellent service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future


  • 5

    Highly recommended!!!!

    By Mark F on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cannot recommend these guys enough. I had been looking for a Focus ST for a while and was quite particular about what I wanted. Spotted this one at The Trade Car Outlet. I sent an email enquiring about the car and in no time at all received a reply. I couldn't view the car straight away and the reservation idea is brilliant meaning I could view the car a few days later being sure it was still available. On arriving at the garage there was a friendly atmosphere and at no point did I feel pressured into making a purchase. I was left alone to have a really good look at the car and then was allowed to go for a decent test drive, not just a blast up the road, but a full test drive. After the test drive I was given more time to look over the car. After deciding that it was the car for me, everything was dealt with swiftly. On collecting the car everything was perfect. It was clean. 12 months mot and everthing I had asked for was complete. Thankyou very much guys.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience ever!!

    By Alison C on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure selling, nice blokes, great car so far!!!


  • 5

    Excellent Service From Start to Finish

    By Ashley B on 24 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. Both Peters that I dealt with were extremely friendly and professional and at no point did I feel pressured as you sometimes get with pushy salesmen. Two genuinely nice guys that made this car purchase the best one I have ever had (and I've had quite a few cars!). The garage is 50 miles from my house but I'm that happy with the service that I received that I will gladly drive the 50 miles again in the future when looking for my next purchase. I will definitely recommend this garage to my friends and family.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 26/06/17

    Thank you Ashley for coming to see us and we really appreciate your comments and kind words.Thank you for your business and it was nice to meet you and we hope the Fiesta gives you great service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future


  • 5

    Top men selling high quality cars

    By Frank G on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I travelled from Ireland and picked up a 2013 fiesta tdi car today. Peter Donnell the manager is probably the best fella I have ever dealt with. I emailed and then called him regarding the car. Very quick to repond and no messing over the phone. Struck a deal based on the car being 100%. Peter Woods from sales picked me up at the local train station. These 2 men are genuine fellas and the car is like a new one. Cannot fault it in anyway. 2 new tyres put on it which were not included in price. Price was very good. Overall I have a car thats is in excellent condition for a very good price. Highly recommend dealing with these two men.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience.

    By Jayne P on 30 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Both Peter's were welcoming and no "Pushy" salesmen. Upfront with showing paperwork. Encouraged to ask questions and also to bring somone for second opinion. Very professional and personal at every point of the process. They took my stereo out of my old car and took my old car to auction at no extra cost. 2 new tyres put on after MOT. If I could award them 10 stars I would. Its the best car buying experience I have had in all of my years of driving. Thank you to both Peter's and the rest of the team inc the young man on my test drive and those that gave it valet prior to me collecting.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 31/05/17

    Thank you Jayne for your kind review it really is appreciated and it makes us very proud to know that the work we put in to make our customers feel relaxed and pleased with their purchase is recognised thank you again for your business and we hope the car gives you great service


  • 5

    Vauxhall Viva experience

    By Denise M on 15 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw a Vauxhall Viva for sale at The Trade Car Outlet through Auto Trader rang the next day to view it very friendly staff and would recommend them to anyone buying a car from them. No pressure to buy what so ever and was a very smooth sale with no hassle.


  • 5

    Easy to deal with

    By Kirk W on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish everything made easy! Treated very well by decent people would always recommend buying a car from these guys helpful polite even picked us up from station! Car absolutely superb! 10/10

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 04/05/17

    Thank you Kirk for your kind words it is always appreciated when we recieve great reviews it was nice to meet you and we thank you for making the long journey to come along and see us and buy the car and we trust the car will give you great service,Thank You


‹ Prev Next ›

The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG