play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
4.9

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic setup at The Trade Car Outlet

    By Joanne I on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Honda Civic from the Trade Car Outlet and had a very specific spec in mind and after searching through AutoTrader this car came up at a very reasonable price compared to a very similar car I had looked at. I'd not heard of them before so did a little research and all the reviews seemed to be good. I took advantage of their free 3 day reservation service which gave me time to go and view the car knowing it wouldn't be sold in the meantime. I was very pleasantly surprised by the showroom and laid back approach from the guys there. There was no pushy sales tactics trying me to do a deal there and then, in fact they said you don't need to make a decision today, have a think about it. They didn't even try to sell me any add ons - finance, extra warranty cover or anything else. Not typical car salesmen at all, just 2 lovely guys. i would definitely consider them first when looking for another car and have no hesitation recommending them to anybody else.


  • 5

    fantastic people

    By Kevin H on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing change!! to go into a car dealership see the car we liked spoke to Peter came to a deal and bought it. No hassle no hidden cost just good honest information I will be letting other people know that if your looking for a car this is definitely the place to go. I cannot thank the staff at this dealership enough five stars just does not cover it.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 27/01/17

    Thank you Kevin for your kind words the team and I here at the Trade Car Outlet always appreciate genuine positive feedback, Regards Peter


  • 5

    Five star service from Trade Car Oulet.

    By A B on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We travelled 200 miles to view a Fiat 500 which looked excellent in the advert and we were not disappointed when we saw it. The car was everything we wanted - just as described in the advert. The help we had from Trade Car Outlet [The two Peters] was superb. The car was held for us for three days so that we could arrange the journey. The car was prepared exactly as they stated it would be, all of the business side of things was friendly and professional, things could not have been better. If I need a car in the future I will check what they have before I look anywhere else. The distance we travelled was worth it for the service we had. I highly recommend this company Five stars. Alexis Bailey South Wales.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 27/01/17

    Thank you Mr and Mrs Bailey your feedback is most welcome and we did appreciate the long journey that you made to come along and see us and buy the car and we are also pleased that it has lived up to your expectations,Kind Regards Peter


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Marie P on 24 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Smooth process both Peters were canny blokes Would deal with again ¿

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 27/01/17

    Thank you Marie for your kind review it was great to meet you and your family and we are pleased the car is performing well for you Kind Regards Peter General Manager


  • 5

    Fantastic service, steongly recommend

    By Michael R on 29 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car here and the service was brilliant. The text reservation for a test drive is a good idea. On the test drive the staff were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Additionally the car came with a 12 month MOT and 3 months warranty. I would strongly recommend this place to everyone.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 29/12/16

    Thank you Michael for your review and kind words it is always encouraging to recieve great positive feedback thank you again and we hope the car gives you miles of good service and we look foward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Would recommend to anyone!

    By Georgia L on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from the trade car outlet. It was a very laid back place they didn't push you because they wanted to make a sale like most places. The text reservation service is brilliant, I used this and even once I test the drove the car they said I didn't have to make a decision today I could go away and think about it and contact them when the reservation runs out to say if I wanted to buy the car! I would go and buy from here again and again.


  • 5

    Simply superb Skoda sales story

    By Peter V on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everyone there seems to be called Peter, which suits me, that's my name too! I am a stranger to reviews but on occasion- the Peter's put me under no pressure, let me have a good think (which lasted three weeks) thankfully the car was still there. Test drive no trouble, very fair part exchange no trouble. Only one minor thing bothered me on my proposed immaculate new purchase - so the Peter's arranged for me to drive the car to the main Skoda dealer where an experienced mechanic took it out for a test and reassured me it was a lovely car. So I bought it. Top class, friendly and helpful. I even took the car back due to a fault I had created and they gladly sorted it out at no expense. Hard to beat that is. Thanks from Peter.


  • 5

    Fast, efficient service.

    By Steve B on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fast, efficient service. Text reserving a car is a really good way to give you chance to test drive and have time to think about it without needing to put money down.


  • 5

    I WILL BUY FROM THIS DEALER AGAIN!

    By Paul M on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was initially impressed by their advert for a Skoda Fabia, then further impressed with the way in which my telephone enquiry was dealt. I had no worries about travelling the over two hundred miles to view, and subsequently buy, the car. It was exactly as described and the process of the paperwork was carried out professionally and considerately. I have no hesitation on recommending this dealer! Thank you, Peter!


  • 5

    Helpful and pleasant people!

    By Chris R on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi there, Just bought a 2008 Octavia from the Trade Car Outlet, the car was exactly as described and I found all of staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful


The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG