play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy to deal with

    By Kirk W on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish everything made easy! Treated very well by decent people would always recommend buying a car from these guys helpful polite even picked us up from station! Car absolutely superb! 10/10

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 04/05/17

    Thank you Kirk for your kind words it is always appreciated when we recieve great reviews it was nice to meet you and we thank you for making the long journey to come along and see us and buy the car and we trust the car will give you great service,Thank You


  • 5

    Easy and pleasant experience.

    By Gareth Bryn W on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I don't normally write reviews but I genuinely believe that Peter and his team at The Trade Car Outlet truly deserves one. From first contact they were great to deal with, not pushy at all and completely up front and honest regarding the Octavia I purchased and the focus I traded in. I live 3 hours away and wanted to visit once only, they sent me a load of photographs, the car was ready in time, as described and good to go! Will definitely recommend and would buy from them again.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 24/02/17

    Thank you Gareth for your kind words it was nice to meet you and we do appreciate the distance you covered to come along and see us thank you once again for your business,Kind Regards Peter and the Team


  • 5

    An unqualified recommendation!

    By Neil M on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say that buying a car from The Trade Car Outlet has easily been the single most straight forward car purchase i have ever made. More than that though it was an absolute pleasure to deal with the Peters. They were open, friendly and did everything they could possibly do to make buying and collecting my car a great experience. They operate at the vanguard of customer service and are a great example of what the motor trade can be. Neil - Volvo XC70

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 22/02/17

    Thank you Neil it was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for your kind words the team and I here at the Trade Car Outlet always appreciate genuine positive feedback, Regards Peter


  • 5

    Excellent A++++ service..

    By Stephen H on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly no hassle service. They can't do enough to help really friendly . Will buy again from Trade Car Outlet..


  • 5

    Proud to have done business

    By Robert H on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    This company and its staff, went out of their way to treat me fairly and responsibly. As I made the initial contact, they reserved the car for me (and extended that reservation when I couldn't visit within the deadline) The car was in tip-top condition, when I did come to view, with a very recent (days old) service. The car had been cleaned and valeted. After agreeing the sale, a £100 returnable deposit ensured the car was taken off sale as I arranged funding for the purchase. Three days later, when I returned to complete the purchase, they were kind enough to arrange for my collection from the local Rail Station, I also found the had re-valeted the car, had a new MOT carried out, and had resprayed the front bumper (not just touched it up). I have to say, I am proud to have done business with The Trade Car Outlet, and I am sure I will be the proud owner of the car for years to come.


  • 5

    Fantastic setup at The Trade Car Outlet

    By Joanne I on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Honda Civic from the Trade Car Outlet and had a very specific spec in mind and after searching through AutoTrader this car came up at a very reasonable price compared to a very similar car I had looked at. I'd not heard of them before so did a little research and all the reviews seemed to be good. I took advantage of their free 3 day reservation service which gave me time to go and view the car knowing it wouldn't be sold in the meantime. I was very pleasantly surprised by the showroom and laid back approach from the guys there. There was no pushy sales tactics trying me to do a deal there and then, in fact they said you don't need to make a decision today, have a think about it. They didn't even try to sell me any add ons - finance, extra warranty cover or anything else. Not typical car salesmen at all, just 2 lovely guys. i would definitely consider them first when looking for another car and have no hesitation recommending them to anybody else.


  • 5

    fantastic people

    By Kevin H on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing change!! to go into a car dealership see the car we liked spoke to Peter came to a deal and bought it. No hassle no hidden cost just good honest information I will be letting other people know that if your looking for a car this is definitely the place to go. I cannot thank the staff at this dealership enough five stars just does not cover it.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 27/01/17

    Thank you Kevin for your kind words the team and I here at the Trade Car Outlet always appreciate genuine positive feedback, Regards Peter


  • 5

    Five star service from Trade Car Oulet.

    By A B on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We travelled 200 miles to view a Fiat 500 which looked excellent in the advert and we were not disappointed when we saw it. The car was everything we wanted - just as described in the advert. The help we had from Trade Car Outlet [The two Peters] was superb. The car was held for us for three days so that we could arrange the journey. The car was prepared exactly as they stated it would be, all of the business side of things was friendly and professional, things could not have been better. If I need a car in the future I will check what they have before I look anywhere else. The distance we travelled was worth it for the service we had. I highly recommend this company Five stars. Alexis Bailey South Wales.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 27/01/17

    Thank you Mr and Mrs Bailey your feedback is most welcome and we did appreciate the long journey that you made to come along and see us and buy the car and we are also pleased that it has lived up to your expectations,Kind Regards Peter


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Marie P on 24 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Smooth process both Peters were canny blokes Would deal with again ¿

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 27/01/17

    Thank you Marie for your kind review it was great to meet you and your family and we are pleased the car is performing well for you Kind Regards Peter General Manager


  • 5

    Fantastic service, steongly recommend

    By Michael R on 29 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car here and the service was brilliant. The text reservation for a test drive is a good idea. On the test drive the staff were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Additionally the car came with a 12 month MOT and 3 months warranty. I would strongly recommend this place to everyone.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 29/12/16

    Thank you Michael for your review and kind words it is always encouraging to recieve great positive feedback thank you again and we hope the car gives you miles of good service and we look foward to seeing you again in the future.


The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG