play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend to anyone!

    By Georgia L on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from the trade car outlet. It was a very laid back place they didn't push you because they wanted to make a sale like most places. The text reservation service is brilliant, I used this and even once I test the drove the car they said I didn't have to make a decision today I could go away and think about it and contact them when the reservation runs out to say if I wanted to buy the car! I would go and buy from here again and again.


  • 5

    Simply superb Skoda sales story

    By Peter V on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everyone there seems to be called Peter, which suits me, that's my name too! I am a stranger to reviews but on occasion- the Peter's put me under no pressure, let me have a good think (which lasted three weeks) thankfully the car was still there. Test drive no trouble, very fair part exchange no trouble. Only one minor thing bothered me on my proposed immaculate new purchase - so the Peter's arranged for me to drive the car to the main Skoda dealer where an experienced mechanic took it out for a test and reassured me it was a lovely car. So I bought it. Top class, friendly and helpful. I even took the car back due to a fault I had created and they gladly sorted it out at no expense. Hard to beat that is. Thanks from Peter.


  • 5

    Fast, efficient service.

    By Steve B on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fast, efficient service. Text reserving a car is a really good way to give you chance to test drive and have time to think about it without needing to put money down.


  • 5

    I WILL BUY FROM THIS DEALER AGAIN!

    By Paul M on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was initially impressed by their advert for a Skoda Fabia, then further impressed with the way in which my telephone enquiry was dealt. I had no worries about travelling the over two hundred miles to view, and subsequently buy, the car. It was exactly as described and the process of the paperwork was carried out professionally and considerately. I have no hesitation on recommending this dealer! Thank you, Peter!


  • 5

    Helpful and pleasant people!

    By Chris R on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi there, Just bought a 2008 Octavia from the Trade Car Outlet, the car was exactly as described and I found all of staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful


  • 5

    Honest friendly service

    By Bob T on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    I agreed to purchase the car from the advert on Autotrader website subject to inspection on the day. The Sales Manager agreed to hold the car for me and had already put 12months MOT on the car. I checked the car and took a test drive, then paid the agreed price and drove home. The staff at the garage were very friendly and helpful and I was very impressed with the presentation of the showroom and the cars on display. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Fabia -Skoda

    By Sharon R on 12 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish with 'The Trade Car Outlet -Ossett. Thankyou to both Peters for helping me purchase my first car with lots of knowledge/guidence but no pressure what so ever. Great, friendly & professional guys all round. Already recommended you to friends & family.


  • 5

    Excellent sales experience

    By Michael W on 22 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Volvo V70 from the garage which was in great condition and with an extremely low mileage. I part exchanged my vehicle and obtained what I thought was a fair price without any difficulty. The whole process was very easy particularly as the salesman dealt with my cherished plate transfer. I asked for the vehicle to be serviced and MOT'd even though they were not expired and that was no problem. In fact nothing was a problem. I discovered the battery was flat and would not re-charge properly after taking delivery and on ringing Peter he arranged for it to be replaced straight away and paid for the battery fitting without any quibble. All in all a very smooth and professional service and I would recommend them to anyone based on my experience


  • 5

    First class professional service, highly recommend

    By Angela B on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From initial enquiry to collection of my Skoda Fabia Scout estate, I received nothing less than a first class professional service. I'm absolutely delighted with my new vehicle and will be more than happy to recommend this company to all my family, friends and associates. Yes it was a bit of a drive (with the visit and collection, in total 8 hours), but it was well worth the journey to find a sensibly priced car, in good condition and which came with an excellent warranty from a reputable company. Keep up the good work Trade Car Centre, Ossett!


  • 5

    How buying a used car should be.

    By Gordon B on 03 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great car, absolutely delighted with it, feels like I've bought a brand new one. All the cars are their dealership trade-ins so you know the provenance. Really genuine guys, no flannel, waffle or the theatrics you get in many car dealers. They even took care of all the keeper and VED admin when we picked up the car so we didn't have to do any of it ourselves! Will be recommending to family and friends who are in the market for a used car. Really easy to get to - it really is 5 mins from the M1.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 04/06/18

    Thank you Gordon for your kind words and also for comimg along to see us from the North East and we were so pleased to have supplied you with the car and we hope it gives you years and miles of great service Thank you to you both Regards Peter


The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG