play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
5.0

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Simply superb Skoda sales story

    By Peter V on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everyone there seems to be called Peter, which suits me, that's my name too! I am a stranger to reviews but on occasion- the Peter's put me under no pressure, let me have a good think (which lasted three weeks) thankfully the car was still there. Test drive no trouble, very fair part exchange no trouble. Only one minor thing bothered me on my proposed immaculate new purchase - so the Peter's arranged for me to drive the car to the main Skoda dealer where an experienced mechanic took it out for a test and reassured me it was a lovely car. So I bought it. Top class, friendly and helpful. I even took the car back due to a fault I had created and they gladly sorted it out at no expense. Hard to beat that is. Thanks from Peter.


  • 5

    Fast, efficient service.

    By Steve B on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fast, efficient service. Text reserving a car is a really good way to give you chance to test drive and have time to think about it without needing to put money down.


  • 5

    I WILL BUY FROM THIS DEALER AGAIN!

    By Paul M on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was initially impressed by their advert for a Skoda Fabia, then further impressed with the way in which my telephone enquiry was dealt. I had no worries about travelling the over two hundred miles to view, and subsequently buy, the car. It was exactly as described and the process of the paperwork was carried out professionally and considerately. I have no hesitation on recommending this dealer! Thank you, Peter!


  • 5

    Helpful and pleasant people!

    By Chris R on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi there, Just bought a 2008 Octavia from the Trade Car Outlet, the car was exactly as described and I found all of staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful


  • 5

    Honest friendly service

    By Bob T on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    I agreed to purchase the car from the advert on Autotrader website subject to inspection on the day. The Sales Manager agreed to hold the car for me and had already put 12months MOT on the car. I checked the car and took a test drive, then paid the agreed price and drove home. The staff at the garage were very friendly and helpful and I was very impressed with the presentation of the showroom and the cars on display. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Superb service and great staff

    By Craig W on 26 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After looking all over for my daughter's first car I came across The Trade Car Outlet. Their salesman couldn't have been nicer and more helpful in finding us the perfect car within our budget. He was really accommodating and understanding and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend these guys and will definitely be coming back when we need another car.


  • 5

    Customer Service

    By Neville A on 02 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for our sons first car he wanted a Skoda Fabia we spoke with Peter. The dealership had a Fabia went to view the car and bought it. No hassle no hidden costs just good honest information we will be letting other people know that if you are looking for a car this is definitely the place to go. We cannot thank the staff enough at this dealership enough.


  • 5

    Worth the long train trip south!

    By Sheila M on 15 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage, staff went out of their way to help me and couldn't have been more patient with me. Worth coming down from Argyll to purchase my latest car....Thanks again to the two Peters!!!!


  • 5

    No hassle, no fuss, just a brilliant service!

    By Donna R on 26 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up my White Skoda Fabia. The staff were brilliant (the 2 P's), couldn't ask for a better service. They were extremely helpful , not pushy , and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend buying a pre-loved car from here :@)


  • 5

    Daughter's first car

    By Helen W on 04 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have been very happy with the Fabia recently bought from the fantastic staff at the Trade Car Outlet in Ossett, it was my daughters first car purchase and she couldn't have been looked after any better. Thanks for going that extra mile to make the experience of buying a used car so enjoyable.


The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG