play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
4.9

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent sales experience

    By Michael W on 22 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Volvo V70 from the garage which was in great condition and with an extremely low mileage. I part exchanged my vehicle and obtained what I thought was a fair price without any difficulty. The whole process was very easy particularly as the salesman dealt with my cherished plate transfer. I asked for the vehicle to be serviced and MOT'd even though they were not expired and that was no problem. In fact nothing was a problem. I discovered the battery was flat and would not re-charge properly after taking delivery and on ringing Peter he arranged for it to be replaced straight away and paid for the battery fitting without any quibble. All in all a very smooth and professional service and I would recommend them to anyone based on my experience


  • 5

    First class professional service, highly recommend

    By Angela B on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From initial enquiry to collection of my Skoda Fabia Scout estate, I received nothing less than a first class professional service. I'm absolutely delighted with my new vehicle and will be more than happy to recommend this company to all my family, friends and associates. Yes it was a bit of a drive (with the visit and collection, in total 8 hours), but it was well worth the journey to find a sensibly priced car, in good condition and which came with an excellent warranty from a reputable company. Keep up the good work Trade Car Centre, Ossett!


  • 5

    How buying a used car should be.

    By Gordon B on 03 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great car, absolutely delighted with it, feels like I've bought a brand new one. All the cars are their dealership trade-ins so you know the provenance. Really genuine guys, no flannel, waffle or the theatrics you get in many car dealers. They even took care of all the keeper and VED admin when we picked up the car so we didn't have to do any of it ourselves! Will be recommending to family and friends who are in the market for a used car. Really easy to get to - it really is 5 mins from the M1.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 04/06/18

    Thank you Gordon for your kind words and also for comimg along to see us from the North East and we were so pleased to have supplied you with the car and we hope it gives you years and miles of great service Thank you to you both Regards Peter


  • 5

    First Class Experience Buying Skoda 1.9 Tdi

    By Jim S on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A first class experience - very professional, relaxed, friendly and efficient. I endorse what other reviewers have written. I didn't feel like they were even trying to sell me anything but they nevertheless went the extra mile in carrying out a repair (changing a slightly squeaky auxiliary belt) that I'd noticed but hadn't expected or asked for and also agreed to replace a chipped windscreen at half the cost to me and half to them without my asking for or expecting such a deal.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By S M on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bit late writing this buy a month ago I went to see a car. I wish all car salesmen were like the one there as he was very professional and helpful. He couldn't do enough to help and was not pushy like the others I have encountered. I was very happy with their customer service and would happily buy from them in the future.


  • 5

    Wow! Couldn't ask for better!

    By Julie and Mark S on 13 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment we reserved my gorgeous Fiat 500 by their brilliant text service to driving it away I can honestly say our whole car buying experience was first class. The two Peters are exceptional salesmen who obviously care deeply about excellent customer service, nothing was too much trouble for them. We can't thank them enough and would definitely recommend buying from The Trade Car Outlet. When we next need to buy a car we will certainly be back! Many thanks to you both.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 14/04/17

    Thank you Julie and Mark for your kind words we really do appreciate positive feedback and it was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope the Fiat 500 gives you excellent service Kind Regards Peter D TCO Manager


‹ Prev Next ›

The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG