play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
5.0

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth the long train trip south!

    By Sheila M on 15 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage, staff went out of their way to help me and couldn't have been more patient with me. Worth coming down from Argyll to purchase my latest car....Thanks again to the two Peters!!!!


  • 5

    No hassle, no fuss, just a brilliant service!

    By Donna R on 26 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up my White Skoda Fabia. The staff were brilliant (the 2 P's), couldn't ask for a better service. They were extremely helpful , not pushy , and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend buying a pre-loved car from here :@)


  • 5

    Daughter's first car

    By Helen W on 04 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have been very happy with the Fabia recently bought from the fantastic staff at the Trade Car Outlet in Ossett, it was my daughters first car purchase and she couldn't have been looked after any better. Thanks for going that extra mile to make the experience of buying a used car so enjoyable.


  • 5

    MY First Car

    By Jessica W on 16 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first experience in buying a car, and it was absolutely brilliant, I felt very confident buying a car as both members of staff had been in the motor trade for many years. The old question of ""Would you buy a used car from this man, YES I WOULD. I did and will again. Thank you. You made my birthday very special.


  • 5

    Fabia -Skoda

    By Sharon R on 12 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish with 'The Trade Car Outlet -Ossett. Thankyou to both Peters for helping me purchase my first car with lots of knowledge/guidence but no pressure what so ever. Great, friendly & professional guys all round. Already recommended you to friends & family.


  • 5

    Excellent sales experience

    By Michael W on 22 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Volvo V70 from the garage which was in great condition and with an extremely low mileage. I part exchanged my vehicle and obtained what I thought was a fair price without any difficulty. The whole process was very easy particularly as the salesman dealt with my cherished plate transfer. I asked for the vehicle to be serviced and MOT'd even though they were not expired and that was no problem. In fact nothing was a problem. I discovered the battery was flat and would not re-charge properly after taking delivery and on ringing Peter he arranged for it to be replaced straight away and paid for the battery fitting without any quibble. All in all a very smooth and professional service and I would recommend them to anyone based on my experience


  • 5

    First class professional service, highly recommend

    By Angela B on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From initial enquiry to collection of my Skoda Fabia Scout estate, I received nothing less than a first class professional service. I'm absolutely delighted with my new vehicle and will be more than happy to recommend this company to all my family, friends and associates. Yes it was a bit of a drive (with the visit and collection, in total 8 hours), but it was well worth the journey to find a sensibly priced car, in good condition and which came with an excellent warranty from a reputable company. Keep up the good work Trade Car Centre, Ossett!


  • 5

    How buying a used car should be.

    By Gordon B on 03 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great car, absolutely delighted with it, feels like I've bought a brand new one. All the cars are their dealership trade-ins so you know the provenance. Really genuine guys, no flannel, waffle or the theatrics you get in many car dealers. They even took care of all the keeper and VED admin when we picked up the car so we didn't have to do any of it ourselves! Will be recommending to family and friends who are in the market for a used car. Really easy to get to - it really is 5 mins from the M1.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 04/06/18

    Thank you Gordon for your kind words and also for comimg along to see us from the North East and we were so pleased to have supplied you with the car and we hope it gives you years and miles of great service Thank you to you both Regards Peter


  • 5

    First Class Experience Buying Skoda 1.9 Tdi

    By Jim S on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A first class experience - very professional, relaxed, friendly and efficient. I endorse what other reviewers have written. I didn't feel like they were even trying to sell me anything but they nevertheless went the extra mile in carrying out a repair (changing a slightly squeaky auxiliary belt) that I'd noticed but hadn't expected or asked for and also agreed to replace a chipped windscreen at half the cost to me and half to them without my asking for or expecting such a deal.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By S M on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bit late writing this buy a month ago I went to see a car. I wish all car salesmen were like the one there as he was very professional and helpful. He couldn't do enough to help and was not pushy like the others I have encountered. I was very happy with their customer service and would happily buy from them in the future.


The Trade Car Outlet

Telephone:
01924 266476

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

The Trade Car Outlet

Address:
Dewsbury Road,
Ossett,
West Yorkshire,
WF5 9QG