play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
5.0

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Simply superb Skoda sales story

    By Peter V on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everyone there seems to be called Peter, which suits me, that's my name too! I am a stranger to reviews but on occasion- the Peter's put me under no pressure, let me have a good think (which lasted three weeks) thankfully the car was still there. Test drive no trouble, very fair part exchange no trouble. Only one minor thing bothered me on my proposed immaculate new purchase - so the Peter's arranged for me to drive the car to the main Skoda dealer where an experienced mechanic took it out for a test and reassured me it was a lovely car. So I bought it. Top class, friendly and helpful. I even took the car back due to a fault I had created and they gladly sorted it out at no expense. Hard to beat that is. Thanks from Peter.


  • 5

    Fast, efficient service.

    By Steve B on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fast, efficient service. Text reserving a car is a really good way to give you chance to test drive and have time to think about it without needing to put money down.


  • 5

    I WILL BUY FROM THIS DEALER AGAIN!

    By Paul M on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was initially impressed by their advert for a Skoda Fabia, then further impressed with the way in which my telephone enquiry was dealt. I had no worries about travelling the over two hundred miles to view, and subsequently buy, the car. It was exactly as described and the process of the paperwork was carried out professionally and considerately. I have no hesitation on recommending this dealer! Thank you, Peter!


  • 5

    Helpful and pleasant people!

    By Chris R on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi there, Just bought a 2008 Octavia from the Trade Car Outlet, the car was exactly as described and I found all of staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful


  • 5

    Honest friendly service

    By Bob T on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    I agreed to purchase the car from the advert on Autotrader website subject to inspection on the day. The Sales Manager agreed to hold the car for me and had already put 12months MOT on the car. I checked the car and took a test drive, then paid the agreed price and drove home. The staff at the garage were very friendly and helpful and I was very impressed with the presentation of the showroom and the cars on display. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Cracking car at a remarkable price

    By Paul B on 02 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted The Trade Car Outlet in September 19 to enquire about a 2014 Octavia Vrs they had for sale, I spoke to Peter Wood who explained to me the cars history & condition,won over by his honest & professional description I reserved the car by text & travelled from the North East the next day to view it. I was greeted by Peter & immediately offered a test drive,on our return the cars service history was explained to me & within minutes I decided to buy it! I asked for a couple of car park dinks to be addressed & picked a freshly valeted car up a week later,I've now had 18 months trouble free motoring in a car that still puts a smile on my face & has now done 118000 miles & pasted 2x Mots with no advisories. After some frankly bizarre experiences with main dealers over the years dealing with Peter was a breath of fresh air & I would recommend this garage to everyone.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Kay K on 31 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best experience of buying a car. No hassle sales, relaxed and friendly with the time given you need to look around a new vehicle. Really pleasant sales men and happy to sort an issue I had quickly whilst I was there. Travelled from East Yorkshire and was happy with all the covid measures they have in place. Thank you Peter and Peter.


  • 5

    Great purchase from a great dealership

    By Brian C on 16 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Personal Service second to none . Polite no pressure and Nothing too much trouble. Delighted with my car faultless for a car with higher mileage. Would definitely recommend this dealer and Peter the sales manager carried out a live video which was extremely helpful. Brian Cannon


  • 5

    Very good car dealer

    By Jenny D on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Nice, helpful staff and they sold me a genuine car, bought it over a year ago and it has only needed a bit of maintenance on it so very pleased.


  • 5

    Great Communication

    By Neil R on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for great communication, replied promptly to every question I asked.