play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
5.0

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five star service from Trade Car Oulet.

    By A B on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We travelled 200 miles to view a Fiat 500 which looked excellent in the advert and we were not disappointed when we saw it. The car was everything we wanted - just as described in the advert. The help we had from Trade Car Outlet [The two Peters] was superb. The car was held for us for three days so that we could arrange the journey. The car was prepared exactly as they stated it would be, all of the business side of things was friendly and professional, things could not have been better. If I need a car in the future I will check what they have before I look anywhere else. The distance we travelled was worth it for the service we had. I highly recommend this company Five stars. Alexis Bailey South Wales.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 27/01/17

    Thank you Mr and Mrs Bailey your feedback is most welcome and we did appreciate the long journey that you made to come along and see us and buy the car and we are also pleased that it has lived up to your expectations,Kind Regards Peter


  • 5

    Fantastic service, steongly recommend

    By Michael R on 29 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car here and the service was brilliant. The text reservation for a test drive is a good idea. On the test drive the staff were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Additionally the car came with a 12 month MOT and 3 months warranty. I would strongly recommend this place to everyone.

    Reply from The Trade Car Outlet on 29/12/16

    Thank you Michael for your review and kind words it is always encouraging to recieve great positive feedback thank you again and we hope the car gives you miles of good service and we look foward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Would recommend to anyone!

    By Georgia L on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from the trade car outlet. It was a very laid back place they didn't push you because they wanted to make a sale like most places. The text reservation service is brilliant, I used this and even once I test the drove the car they said I didn't have to make a decision today I could go away and think about it and contact them when the reservation runs out to say if I wanted to buy the car! I would go and buy from here again and again.


  • 5

    Simply superb Skoda sales story

    By Peter V on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everyone there seems to be called Peter, which suits me, that's my name too! I am a stranger to reviews but on occasion- the Peter's put me under no pressure, let me have a good think (which lasted three weeks) thankfully the car was still there. Test drive no trouble, very fair part exchange no trouble. Only one minor thing bothered me on my proposed immaculate new purchase - so the Peter's arranged for me to drive the car to the main Skoda dealer where an experienced mechanic took it out for a test and reassured me it was a lovely car. So I bought it. Top class, friendly and helpful. I even took the car back due to a fault I had created and they gladly sorted it out at no expense. Hard to beat that is. Thanks from Peter.


  • 5

    Fast, efficient service.

    By Steve B on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fast, efficient service. Text reserving a car is a really good way to give you chance to test drive and have time to think about it without needing to put money down.


  • 5

    I WILL BUY FROM THIS DEALER AGAIN!

    By Paul M on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was initially impressed by their advert for a Skoda Fabia, then further impressed with the way in which my telephone enquiry was dealt. I had no worries about travelling the over two hundred miles to view, and subsequently buy, the car. It was exactly as described and the process of the paperwork was carried out professionally and considerately. I have no hesitation on recommending this dealer! Thank you, Peter!


  • 5

    Helpful and pleasant people!

    By Chris R on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi there, Just bought a 2008 Octavia from the Trade Car Outlet, the car was exactly as described and I found all of staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful


  • 5

    Honest friendly service

    By Bob T on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    I agreed to purchase the car from the advert on Autotrader website subject to inspection on the day. The Sales Manager agreed to hold the car for me and had already put 12months MOT on the car. I checked the car and took a test drive, then paid the agreed price and drove home. The staff at the garage were very friendly and helpful and I was very impressed with the presentation of the showroom and the cars on display. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Refreshing car buying experience

    By Jonathan E on 20 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely impeccable service from start to finish and a great price to boot. We needed a cheaper runaround for a second car and looked for months trying to find something that ticked enough boxes. Stumbled across Peter and Peter at the Trade Car Outlet when we spotted a Skoda Rapid that seemed a good deal (albeit not the first colour choice!). After a phone call and FaceTime walk around, we signed and car was delivered within a week or so, after they’d gone above and beyond to fix some stone chips and other blemishes on the car at no extra cost (and it was already extremely cheap!). This was almost 3 months ago, and the car has been great thus far. I purposely waited to write a review to ensure the car was and is as advertised, and this seems to be the case. I’d recommend anyone looking for a second hand car to speak to The guys at the Trade Car Outlet. No nonsense, no pressured selling tactics and transparent service all round.


  • 5

    Trusted Dealer A*

    By Jess E on 15 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the first hour to enquiring about my car, to a few weeks after purchasing, Peter has supported me with any issues. The car needed extensive refurbishment on the alloys, a new paint job and one of the seats fixing - this was done without question. I had a tyre pressure warning on the day I collected the car, Peter has offered support in resolving this issue even in the weeks after purchasing the car. This combined with the RAC warranty and 7 day money back guarantee, is a no brainer. They will be on my list of trusted dealers, and although I travelled 2hrs to view the car, I would recommend them to everyone. There is no uncertainty felt when speaking to both Peters, they ensure that you're provided with everything and they have a no-pressure sales approach, not once did I feel obliged to continue with the purchase. Thank you both