play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Trade Car Outlet

At The Trade Car Outlet we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Trade Car Outlet

The Trade Car Outlet
5
5.0

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Cracking car at a remarkable price

    By Paul B on 02 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted The Trade Car Outlet in September 19 to enquire about a 2014 Octavia Vrs they had for sale, I spoke to Peter Wood who explained to me the cars history & condition,won over by his honest & professional description I reserved the car by text & travelled from the North East the next day to view it. I was greeted by Peter & immediately offered a test drive,on our return the cars service history was explained to me & within minutes I decided to buy it! I asked for a couple of car park dinks to be addressed & picked a freshly valeted car up a week later,I've now had 18 months trouble free motoring in a car that still puts a smile on my face & has now done 118000 miles & pasted 2x Mots with no advisories. After some frankly bizarre experiences with main dealers over the years dealing with Peter was a breath of fresh air & I would recommend this garage to everyone.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Kay K on 31 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best experience of buying a car. No hassle sales, relaxed and friendly with the time given you need to look around a new vehicle. Really pleasant sales men and happy to sort an issue I had quickly whilst I was there. Travelled from East Yorkshire and was happy with all the covid measures they have in place. Thank you Peter and Peter.


  • 5

    Great purchase from a great dealership

    By Brian C on 16 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Personal Service second to none . Polite no pressure and Nothing too much trouble. Delighted with my car faultless for a car with higher mileage. Would definitely recommend this dealer and Peter the sales manager carried out a live video which was extremely helpful. Brian Cannon


  • 5

    Very good car dealer

    By Jenny D on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Nice, helpful staff and they sold me a genuine car, bought it over a year ago and it has only needed a bit of maintenance on it so very pleased.


  • 5

    Great Communication

    By Neil R on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for great communication, replied promptly to every question I asked.


  • 5

    A Credit to the Motor Trade

    By Jason H on 07 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Ive now bought three cars from this garage, my daughters first car being one!!! All over the last 6 years. They are a credit to the motor trade as nothing is a problem when it comes to customer care and service every member of staff are attentive and if there is a problem it is sorted straight away with no drama and thats all you can ask for when buying a car.


  • 5

    Really great guys.

    By colette C on 25 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really Great guys, bought my Mini Clubman from these guys, they were very honest about the work the car needed before sale and really helpful throughout without being in the slightest bit pushy. Car was priced very fairly, service was great.


  • 5

    A genuine, customer orientated car selling company

    By John W on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Not the place to visit if you want the hard sell by a commission driven sales person however if you want time to look, consider, change your mind with friendly, knowledgable, impartial advice at hand if you need it (thanks Peter) then The Trade Car Outlet should be on your list. Before you visit the showroom you'll have probably noticed their cars are very competitively priced and the car we bought from them was serviced, MOTed and prepared to a high standard before collection.


  • 5

    My best experience with auto traders so far

    By Alin I on 26 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service,the sales assistant was more helpfull than I expected. Defo recomend this dealership


  • 5

    Superb service and great staff

    By Craig W on 26 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After looking all over for my daughter's first car I came across The Trade Car Outlet. Their salesman couldn't have been nicer and more helpful in finding us the perfect car within our budget. He was really accommodating and understanding and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend these guys and will definitely be coming back when we need another car.